WRITING PROMPTS

I’m More Indulgent Than You Think

The ‘How Indulgent Are You?’ This-or-That Challenge

Nichola Scurry
4 min readApr 4, 2024

--

The author doing a faux-elegant pose in front of a colourful boat that’s set up like a bar.
Me being indulgent in Mexico. Photo from author’s private collection.

“Anything worth doing is worth overdoing.” Mick Jagger

One tagged me in his self-indulgent responses to the ‘How Indulgent Are You?’ This-or-That Challenge.

This challenge was created by . It’s a fun one, so why not have a go? And don’t forget to tag Karen in your response.

Feel free to tag me too as I’d love to read what you have to say about indulgence.

Here are my answers.

1. You’ve won $100,000. Are you saving it or spending it?

--

--

Nichola Scurry

Australian human living in Barcelona, writing mostly about popular culture with a twist of quirky. If you like my writing, I like coffee. ko-fi.com/nicscurry